CLARK COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS AGENDA ITEM

Petitioner: Timothy Burch, Administrator of Human Services

Recommendation:

Reappoint four (4) qualified individuals to serve on the Ryan White Part A Planning Council for a two-year term commencing on March 1, 2022 through February 29, 2024 from the list of interested individuals: Adriene Christian, Angela Smith, Lorenzo Stanley and Lourdes Yapjoco; and Appoint seven (7) new qualified individuals to serve on the Ryan White Part A Planning Council for a two-year term commencing on March 1, 2022 through February 29, 2024 from the list of interested individuals: Krystal Griffin, Montril Moore, Caesar Espinoza, Robert Wilson, Marc Gilbert, Davina Otalor, and Dr. David Di John. (For possible action)

FISCAL IMPACT:

Fund #:	N/A	Fund Name:	N/A
Fund Center:	N/A	Funded PGM/Grant:	N/A
Amount:	N/A		
Description:	N/A		
Additional Comments:	N/A		

BACKGROUND:

The Ryan White Part A Planning Council for the Transitional Grant Area (TGA) recommends the following individuals be approved by the Board as members of the Ryan White Part A Planning Council, effective from March 1, 2022 through February 29, 2024:

- 1. Adriene Christian as a fourth term voting member.
- 2. Angela Smith as a fourth term voting member
- 3. Lorenzo Stanley as a second term voting member
- 4. Lourdes Yapjoco as a third term voting member
- 5. Krystal Griffin as a first term voting member
- 6. Montril Moore as a first term voting member
- 7. Caesar Espinoza as a first term voting member
- 8. Robert Wilson as a first term voting member
- 9. Marc Gilbert as a first term voting member

Cleared for Agenda

04/19/2022 File ID#

- 10. Davina Otalor as a first term voting member
- 11. Dr. David Di John as a first term voting member

The above referenced individuals will fulfill the Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) representation requirements as outlined below:

Affected Community Member Substance Use Service Provider Federal HIV Programs
Public Health & Health Planning/Prevention

This item has been approved as to form by the District Attorney's office.