BP/RD 4 27/2022 (5/17/2022)



Winchester Town Advisory Board

April 12, 2022

MINUTES

 Board Members:
 Robert O. Mikes, Jr. – Chair – Present John Delibos – Present Judith Siegel – Excused Patrick Becker – Present Dorothy Gold - Present

 Secretary:
 Victoria Bonner, 702-335-9205 victoriabelleb@gmail.com

 Town Liaison:
 Beatriz Martinez 702-455-0560 beatriz.martinez@clarkcountynv.gov

- I. Call to Order, Pledge of Allegiance, Roll Call, (see above) County Staff Introductions Beatriz Martinez; Town Liaison; Victoria Bonner: Secretary. The meeting was called to order at 6:00p.m.
- II. Public Comment None
- III. Approval of March 29, 2022 Minutes

Moved by: Delibos Approve Vote: 4-0 Unanimous

IV. Approval of Agenda for April 12, 2022

Moved by: Delibos Approve Vote: 4-0 Unanimous

V. Informational Items

B.M. invited the community to Job Fair. This will be held on April 15th at the Las Vegas Convention Center from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. Transform Clark County Development Code Review, this will be held virtually on May 23rd from 6:00 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.

- VI. Planning & Zoning:
 - <u>ZC-22-0126-COUNTY OF CLARK (LV CONV AUTH):</u> <u>ZONE CHANGE</u> to reclassify 10.0 acres from a P-F (Public Facility) Zone to an H-1 (Limited Resort and Apartment) Zone for a future development. Generally located on the east side of Las

RECEIVED APR 2 7 2022 COUNTY CLERK BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS JAMES B. GIBSON, CHAIR - JUSTIN C. JONES, Vice-Chair MARILYN KIRKPATRICK – WILLIAM MCCURDY II– MICHAEL NAFT - TICK SEGERBLOM YOLANDA KING, County Manager Vegas Boulevard South and the south side of Elvis Presley Boulevard within Winchester (description on file). TS/lm/jo (For possible action)

Approve with staff conditions Moved By- Mikes Vote: 3-1

VII. General Business

Elect a new Vice Chair for the Winchester TAB

Patrick Becker Moved By- Mikes Vote: 4-0 Unanimous

- VII. Public Comment
- VIII. Next Meeting Date The next regular meeting will be April 26, 2022

IX. Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 6:20 p.m.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS JAMES B. GIBSON, CHAIR - JUSTIN C. JONES, Vice-Chair MARILYN KIRKPATRICK – WILLIAM MCCURDY II– MICHAEL NAFT - TICK SEGERBLOM YOLANDA KING, County Manager