CLARK COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS AGENDA ITEM

Petitioner: Jeanine D'Errico, Director, Administrative Services

Recommendation:

Appoint Lance Mortensen, Roy Wilmer, Arthur Villezcas, Rhondalene Brandon and Chris Morley to serve on the Moapa Valley Television Maintenance District starting January 1, 2023 ending January 1, 2025; or take other action as appropriate. (For possible action)

FISCAL IMPACT:

Fund #:	N/A	Fund Name:	N/A
Fund Center:	N/A	Funded PGM/Grant:	N/A
Amount:	N/A		
Description:	N/A		
Additional Comments:	N/A		

BACKGROUND:

The Moapa Valley Television Maintenance District (District) was created on April 7, 1959, and now operates under NRS Chapter 318. The District is a five-member (5-member) elected board and the terms of the members are four (4) years.

Board Member Lance Mortensen ran unopposed in the 2022 Primary Election and retained his seat for the remainder of the four-year (4-Year) term to expire January 2025.

In the absence of additional candidates on the ballot, NRS 318.090 states the Clark County Board of County Commissioners (County Commission) may appoint members until the next general elections. The County Commission, at the January 18, 2022 meeting, appointed Rondalene Brandon to fill the vacancy of Bryan Dorsey.

At the November 11, 2022 Moapa Valley Television District meeting, the following individuals were approved to serve the remainder of a four-year (4-Year) terms, starting January 1, 2023, and ending January 5, 2025: Roy Wilmer, Rondalene Brandon, Arthur Villzecas and Chris Morley.

Cleared for Agenda