CLARK COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS AGENDA ITEM

Petitioner: Les Lee Shell, Deputy County Manager

Recommendation:

Appoint 5 qualified individuals to serve on the Spring Valley Town Advisory Board for a two-year term ending January 6, 2025, from the following list of applicants: Incumbents: John Getter, Catherine Godges, and Brian Morris; New Applicants: Dale Devitt, Patrick Dowlatshahi, Juana Jordan, Randal Okamura, and John Prine. (For possible action)

FISCAL IMPACT:

Fund #:	N/A	Fund Name:	N/A
Fund Center:	N/A	Funded PGM/Grant:	N/A
Amount:	N/A		
Description:	N/A		
Additional Comments:	N/A		

BACKGROUND:

Town Advisory Boards (TABs) were created to assist the Clark County Board of County Commissioners (County Commission) in an advisory capacity with the decision-making process in supplying public services to the various unincorporated towns in Clark County. Each TAB consists of town residents and serves as formal direct channels to the County Commission allowing greater input into the future of their towns.

TABs hold regular, public meetings throughout the year. At these meetings, members of the TABs are informed of matters pertaining to their respective town, provide input regarding various matters, forward the concerns or problems of residents to the County Commission, assist in long-term planning, and disseminate information of interest to the residents of the town.

Members must meet two (2) criteria: 1) be a qualified elector; and 2) be a resident of the unincorporated town encompassed by the TAB. Members will serve without compensation for a two-year (2-year) term beginning January 2, 2023.

The County Commission is asked to appoint five (5) qualified individuals to the Spring Valley TAB for a two-year (2-year) term ending January 6, 2025.

Cleared for Agenda

01/03/2023 File ID#