CLARK COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS AGENDA ITEM

Petitioner: Jessica L. Colvin, Chief Financial Officer

Recommendation:

Approve the reappointment of Jessica Colvin, Laura Fitzpatrick, Joseph Piurkowski and David Dobrzynski to the Clark County OPEB Board of Trustees effective July 1, 2020 for terms set to expire June 30, 2022. (For possible action)

FISCAL IMPACT:

Fund #:	N/A	Fund Name:	N/A
Fund Center:	N/A	Funded PGM/Grant:	N/A
Amount:	N/A		
Description:	N/A		
Additional Comments:	N/A		

BACKGROUND:

In accordance with NRS 287.017 a trust fund must be administered by a Board of Trustees appointed by the governing body of the local government creating the trust. Nevada Administrative Code 287.778 defines the Board of Trustees, their qualifications, and terms. There must be at least three but no more than five trustees including:

- One or more persons who each have a combination of education and experience in finance or economics that totals 5 years or more;
- A public officer or employee of the local government who manages the fiscal affairs of the local government;
- A beneficiary of the benefits plan of the local government.

The Board is asked to reappoint Jessica Colvin, Laura Fitzpatrick, Joseph Piurkowski and David Dobrzynski to the Clark County OPEB Board of Trustees for a term set to expire June 30, 2022.

Cleared for Agenda 06/01/2021 File ID# 21-776